top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

White Wedding

Because of all the snowdays lately we have a few games to catch up on. Monday the basketball team had a game at Riverside which is 2 hours away, but my team didn't have a game so me and Caroline went over to her aunts house to drink coffee and hang out. Tuesday we had another basketball game at Jeff West.

On Wednesday the roads were very slick so all afterschool activities (including practice) were cancelled. It was so cold the next day that we had a snowday on Thursday. In the evening we went to Topeka to look for outfits for the wedding on Saturday and after that we ate at 'noodles & company'.

Friday we had school again and I also had another basketball game at Hiawatha. We won our first (official) game that day!

Saturday was the day that I went to my first ever wedding, that I actually can remember. It was a traditional wedding and everyone dressed up nicely. Before the wedding we went to get brunch for Kate's 21th birthday at 'First watch' in Kansas city.

The wedding looked like it came straight out of an American movie. I am very happy that I got to experience it.


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page