top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Girls nights

This was our last week of regular school. Next week I will have my finals and after that I am done with school.

On Monday we filmed our movie project for english. This will be our final project for the year.

On Wednesday after school I went to the band and choir awards concert. Both the band and sounsations played a few numbers and afterwards they handed out awards for the students.

On Friday I got my Yearbook. After lunch we all gathered in the wrestling room and we got ice-cream. When we got our yearbooks everybody signed each other books. I love all the sweet little notes my friends wrote. It makes my yearbook extra special.

Later that night we had a bunch of senior girls over for dinner. We all made pizza's together and we played a few games. It was a really fun night.

On Saturday morning we went to Kansas city and met up with Caroline's sister for lunch. Later that day I met up with a friend of mine and we went to eat and played mini golf after. I won...by a lot :)


This Sunday I had my end of the year meeting with my local coordinator. It is crazy to think how fast this year has gone and I can't believe I only have 3 more weeks left.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page