top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Last School day and graduation

This week we had our last school days and our finals. Tuesday and Wednesday we had all our finals, but most of them weren't hard or I had already finished them before. We had a lot of class parties and saying goodbyes.

On Thursday we had a senior breakfast before school. It was really cold as you can see. After that we had an award ceremony in the gym. This is were they hand out awards to the students and scholarships. Right after the seniors stayed and we practised our graduation walk. We got out at 11.30 and me and some of my friends went to eat lunch at 'Buffalo Wild Wings'.

In between Thursday and Sunday we mostly prepared for the party on Sunday. On Sunday was my graduation. We went to a few graduation parties that day. The graduation itself was fairly short compared to my own graduation last year. But fun none-the-less. Everyone looked really good wearing their cap and gown.

After graduation was done we had our party at home. We had cake and delicious food and we had printed out pictures for people to sign. It was really fun and a lot of people came.


Next week I'll be in California with my host family. We'll be there for a whole week and after we come back I'll be leaving to go home soon. I will probably write an end blog about my whole experience, but don't know when I will post it.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page