top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Snowy days and lots of coffee

Monday was our first official day back at school. Most of my classes that day went over the stuff we were going to do this semester. For dinner I made my hostfamily my favourite meal which is zucchini pasta.

On Tuesday the C-team won our first game. It wasn't an official game but we played really well and it was a good game to practise.


So far I really like my classes. They are a little easier than the classes I had last semester, but I have more homework now. Young adult literature and Generation WHY are my favourite classes so far. In Generation WHY we write articles for the school website.

This Friday our basketbal game got cancelled. I went to a basketbal game from another school to see a perfomance of a friend of mine. Her dance team performed at the half-time of the Varsity boys team. They were really good and it was fun to see the boys and girls basketbal games.


Saturday we went to Kansas City for my host mom's birthday. We went to the mall to look for prom dresses. We didn't buy any, but we did try some on.

It snowed a lot this weekend so all we did after church on Sunday was get coffee and go to the library to read.


37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page