top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Going to a live podcast show

I started my last quarter-semester of school this week. I can't believe how fast my time here has gone. The first few days of school were pretty chill. On Wednessday however we had our Senior vs Staff game during seminar. The game was so much fun and I loved playing. The seniors won off course.

Thursday after school I went to the softball game of my schools softbal team. It was fun to watch and we were very lucky with the weather. They have won every game so far. We also ate this weird dish called "the walking taco" which is basically every thing you would put in a taco, but then in a fritos bag.

On Friday we did something very special. We went to a live podcast show. The show is called "my favorite murder". It is hosted by two woman that talk about interesting murder cases. I had never heard of them before I came here, but Caroline made me listen to a few of them and I really like them. The show was hilarious and we were lucky to sit very close to the stage.

The rest of the weekend I didn't do very much. Saturday was mostly a cooking day. We made pizza for dinner and while we were watching the march madness basketball I made some chocolate chip cookies.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page