top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Finally some sun!

The week started of by making steaks at 8.30 in the morning in my culinairy essentials class. On Tuesday we went to Benedictine College in Atchinson were Caroline had a signing audition. The weather was very nice and the campus is really beautiful. Afterwards we went to get coffee at a cute shop called 'Sunflower'.


On Thursday we had a guest speaker in my culinairy essentials class. He spoke about what it is like working in the food industry and he also showed us how to make eclairs and puff pastries.


On Friday after school Caroline and me helped surf fish fry at their church. I really liked doing it and a lot of people came to the diner.

On Saturday we first went over to my host families cousin to do her make-up before prom she had later that day. After that we went to a wedding of a friend of my host mom's.

On Sunday we had lunch with some people at 'Red Robbins'. After that we went to do some shopping for prom. The rest of the day was spend enjoying the nice weather.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page