top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

End of first semester

This week we had our semester finals. Monday was a normal day of school, it was a little special though because all the seniors got donuts for having the highest participation in the food drive. Tuesday I had my first finals and my last basketball game of this year. Wednesday was another finals day and I also gave some early christmas presents to my friends.

Thursday was my last day of finals and I am proud to say that I have finished this semester with all A's. School ended at 11 that day, but the basketball girls had a shoot around to raise money for the team. I made 48 out of 100 free throws.


Friday we went to Kansas city to look at the chrismas lights. We went to the train station that was decorated very pretty.

We went to cheesecake factory afterwards and because we had to wait on our food for a long time they gave us a cheesecake on the house.

Saturday I went to my friend Madisons birthday. We went rollerskating and we watched some movies. We all stayed the night at her house.


Today we made a bunch of cookies and baked goods for christmas. We ended up baking the whole afternoon. Later that night we had a girls night at their aunts house. I gave her one of my home made cookie jars for christmas.


Christmas is in two days now. I can't believe I've been here for 5 months already. The time goes by so quickly, but I am enjoying every minute of it.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page