top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Christmas

This week I got to experience a typical American Christmas. On Christmas eve we went to church and when we came back we watched a movie and ate our dinner. Tuesday was the most interesting day I have experienced so far. When we woke up, opened our presents and watched each other open theirs. I am so grateful for all the present I've received.

After that we had a family brunch of one side of the family and right after we went over to the other side of the family for a Christmas dinner. The day was super busy but very fun.


On Wednesday we decided to take it easy. We didn't do much, but Caroline and I did go swimming at the gym pool. We also ate at HuHot. It is a restaurant were you can ensemble your food and they will cook it for you while you watch.

On Thursday we had some friends over for a sleepover. Caroline and me made tapas for them. It was very good, but we made way to much.

The next day we went to Lawrence. The city is very art based which I like. We went to a few stores, but we didn't stay long because it was very cold.

We did go by a 'European market' that sold dutch food!

Tommorrow my basketbal practises start again. We have one on December 31 and one on January 1st at 8 am.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page