top of page
  • Writer's pictureKalijn van Hemert

Baby goats

This week we had a Panther Classic where all the varsity basketball girls played against other schools during a 3-day tournament. Due to this we were out of school half an hour earlier each day. On Tuesday night we went to watch a dance perfomance of Caroline's cousin.

Wednesday after school we went to look at the baby goats my host dad has. They were very soft and playful.

Thursday morning we had to fry beef for our culinairy essentials class. The smell of frying beef at 8 a.m. is not the most pleasant I can assure you. After school I helped at the consession stand at the basketball games in our gym.

Friday was the last game of the Panther classic. I didn't go to that game, but I did go to another basketball game of one of my hostfamilies family member. After her game we went to eat dinner at 'Chipotle' one of my favorite places in Topeka.


Saturday we went to Caroline's aunt to have lunch and help her put away the christmas decorations. The rest of the day we just relaxed at the house and at night we played a few family games.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page